Our Affiliates

Our national partner, LeadingAge, is an association of 6,000 not for profit organizations dedicated to expanding the world of possibilities for aging

Together, we advance policies, promote practices and conduct research that supports, enables and empowers people to live fully as they age.

image description

Program/Handouts

Conference Evaluation!  Submit by July 7th for a chance to win a $100.00 gift card!

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/MF5XVX2

Your feedback is important!

LeadingAgeWA_Annual Conference Program 2017     Session handout links below!

Session1  
Josh Akers Kelley-Ross Pharmacy Group jakers@kelley-ross.com Housing and Health – Developing Strategies To Keep Residents Aging In Place
Jill Chang Bayview jchang@bayviewseattle.org How 1 Piece of Awesome Content Can Elevate Your Brand Globally
Kian Saneii Independa ksaneii@gmail.com The Compelling Benefits of Integrated Resident Engagement Technology
Phil Peterson Legacy Power Systems philpeterson@legacypower.com Emergency Power
Paul Aigner Transforming Age Paigner@transformingage.org Purposeful Project Execution-Vision to Reality
Kathleen Weissberg Select Rehabilitation kweissberg@selectrehab.com New SNF Quality Measures: Strategies To Boost Your Facility Performance
Bill Zipp Tuesday Keynote  bill@billzipp.com Close the Door – Becoming a Leader People Love and Never Want to Leave
Session 2  
James Antonucci Heron’s Key at Gig Harbor jima@heronskey.org Managing Future Resident Retention During Construction
Gates Dunaway Gates Dunaway Group gates@gatesdunawaygroup.com Are You Getting the Most Out Of Your Sec 8 Contract
Susan “Sam” Miller Home Care Association of Washington sammiller@careforce.com The Power of Purposeful Engagement of Home Care Partners
Laurie Thomas Consonus Healthcare Services lthomas@consonushealth.com Driving Success with Alternative Payment Models
Suzanne Pontecorvo Rice Fergus Miller, Architecture Interiors Planning spontecorvo@rfmarch.com Bayview, a Re-Positioning Case Study Panel Discussion: Finding The Right Path, With The Right Team At The Right Budget
Carma Matti-Jackson C.Matti Consulting cmattijackson@cmatticonsulting.com Beyond the Looking Glass
Jack York Wednesday Keynote jyork@in2l.com Power of Purpose – It Started With a Goat (no handouts)
Session 3  
Mary Muñoz Ziegler mmunoz@ziegler.com The Uncertain Future of Skilled Nursing
Leslie Moldow Perkins Eastman l.moldow@perkinseastman.com Embrace the “Disruptors” That Are Changing the Face of Senior Living Communities
Linda Henry Positive Strategies Unlimited jlhenry@aol.com Discover Your Power of Purpose
Laura Knight Morrison Community Living LKnight@iamtouchpoint.com The Big Branding Session:  Building Your Community’s Reputation As An Employer and Residence of Choice
Debbie Van Straten Age Speaks Company debbie.agespeaks@gmail.com Flip Your Website into a Lead Generating Asset
Carin Marney Lane Powell marneyc@lanepowell.com Don’t “Watch the (Regulatory) Detectives” Conduct Your Own Incident Investigation
Session 4  
Pamela Kaufmann Hanson Bridgett LLP pkaufmann@hansonbridgett.com Reefer Madness: Marijuana in Senior Care and Housing
David Knight GSI Research & Consulting dknight@gsiresearch.com Purposeful SNF Re-Positioning
Valerie Thiel SAGE Architectural Alliance val@SageArchAlliance.com Maximize Value by Avoiding Pitfalls & Reaping Rewards
George Twiss Transforming Age Foundation gtwiss@transformingagefoundation.org Funding the Mission – Inside & Outside the Walls
Lisa Hoglan Moss Adams lisa.hoglan@mossadams.com Collaboration! What are the Healthcare Systems Looking For and How
They Are Partnering With Senior Living Organizations? (no handouts)
Kyle Russell USI Kibble & Prentice kyle.russell@usi.com Ensuring Your Corporate Retirement Plan Isn’t in the Dark Ages
Session 5  
Blake Marsh WA State Department of Health Blake.Maresh@DOH.WA.GOV There’s a Complaint Against My License – What Do I Do Now?
Robert Graham Shipley & Pease Insurance robert@shipleyins.com Liability and Risk Management: Understanding Complex Nonprofit Laws, Risks, and Insurance Coverage
Scott Lavis Kline Galland Hospice and Palliative Care scottl@klinegalland.org Decreasing Re-Hospitalization Rates Through Hospice and Palliative Care
Lisa Waisath Keiro Northwest Nikkei Manor Lwaisath@keironw.org Selecting and Implementing EHR in Assisted Living
Dave Sheffels Transforming Age dsheffels@transformingage.org Technology Innovation: Beyond Wifi and EHR
Kellie Moeller Salt & Light Consulting info@salt-lightconsulting.com Fast, Easy and Successful Visual Marketing for Senior Living
Lori LeBay – Thursday Keynote lori@alzheimersspeaks.com The Power of Purpose – Changing Your Life and Others
Session 6  
Craig Bettles Consonus Healthcare Services cbettles@consonushealth.com Understanding Your Quality Measures
Torsten Hirche Transforming Age thirche@transformingage.org Affiliations with Purpose- Improving Residents’ and Team Member’s Lives
Dan Diamond NogginStorm, LLC dan@dandiamondmd.com Beyond Resilience: Purpose, Power and Performance Under Pressure Session 6 – cont. 7 (no handouts)
Chad Thornton Emerald Communities chadt@emeraldcommunities.com Technology Transformation: Re-Positioning I.T. at Emerald Communities
Ron Scharff RehabCare ron.scharff@rehabcare.com Bundle and Alternate Payment Models
Lisa Warnock Myhre Group Architects LisaW@myhregroup.com Fundamentals of Interior Design for Senior Living Environments Condensed
Session 7  
William McMorran Green Oak Consulting Group wmcmorran@greenoakconsulting.com How to Talk About Planned Giving with Purpose and Impact
Cynthia Cruver 3rdThird Marketing cynthia@3rd3rd.com Catch 22: Increasing Occupancy to Qualify for a Masterplan Financing When Your Community is TIRED
Alan Tacy BlackPoint IT Services alan.tacy@blackpoint-it.com Microsoft Cloud Solutions in Emergency Management: The Benefits of Office 365 During and Following a Disaster

Last updated June 20th

Diamond Sponsors

  • Sodexo
  • Sodexo
  • Morrison
  • Ziegler